Texas certainly has its share of very talented Catholic singers and musicians. You may add the Rolando Rivas Band to that list. Their debut CD is called "My Prayer", which they describe as "a collection of songs that tell of our hopes and prayers as we learn to walk with Christ."

The songs on this CD speak to the heart of one who is looking for Jesus or looking to build on their faith. Songs like "Jesus, I Trust In You", "Hold Me In Your Heart", "How Magnificent You Are" are songs that were written for that very purpose - to express faith in Christ and how much we need Him.

The Rolando Rivas Band is made of up of Rolando Rivas, Angela Geis, and Kevin Lira. Rolando wrote all of the songs for this project and performs the music, while all three provide the vocals.

Track Listing:

1. What Else is There to Sing About?
2. When I Am Weak, I Am Strong
3. Jesus I Trust in You
4. Nothing But You
5. Hold Me In Your Heart
6. This is Our Time
7. So Good to Me
8. You Have Pierced My Heart
9. Peter on the Water
10. How Magnificent You Are
11. I Will Seek You
12. No Need to Be Afraid
13. I Adore You

LINKS for this review:
Rolando Rivas Band website
Rolando Rivas Band on ReverbNation
Rolando Rivas Band on Facebook

Copyright 2010 Jim Logue